International Womens Day Breakfast

The Annual International Womens Day Breakfast is an event held in partnership between the Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce and respected community leader Karen Redman. This annual breakfast aims to celebrate all that women have done in our community and around the world. It is a time to come together and share past successes and look to the future to continue these outstanding achievements.

The breakfast is one of the most highly anticipated events of the year in the community with over 300 in attendance and is an excellent opportunity to hear from a distinguished speaker in the business community.


Past Speakers have included:

  • 2023- Dr. Dorothy Nyambi, President & CEO, MEDA, Geraldine Stafford, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Manager, Waterloo Region Police Services, Oluseun Olayinka, Executive Director, Adventure4Change
  • 2022- Wendi Campbell, CEO, The Food Bank of Waterloo Region, Jennifer Seberras, CEO, Simplify Chain Solutions, Jennifer Knapp, Co-Founder, Knapp Fasteners
  • 2021 – Amber French, CEO, Supply & Protect, Linda Hasenfratz, CEO, Linamar Corporation, Colleen James, Principal Consultant, Divonify 
  • 2020 – Sabrina Adair, Founder/CEO, Enabling Adaptations Inc., Jessica Gerber, Manager, Oakridge Acres Country Meat Store
  • 2019 – Lauren Lake, Co-Founder at Bridgit, Shirley Hilton, Acting Deputy Chief, Waterloo Regional Police Service, Lilika Beck, VP Global Marketing, Unitron Global
  • 2018 – Dinah Davis & Rosa Lupo
  • 2017- Dr. Anne-Marie Zadjdlik, Founder of Bracelet of Hope
  • 2016 – Heather McLachlin, Amy Schlueter & Rita Westbrook
  • 2015 – Anne Miner, President/Founder of The Dunvegan Group
  • 2014 – Marci Ien, Co-Host of CTV’s Canada AM
  • 2013 – Farah Mohamed, President & CEO of G(irls)20 Summit
  • 2012 – Susan Brown, Senior VP at BMO Bank of Montreal
  • 2011 – Jane Roy-Pearson & Janine Grespan
  • 2010 – Myrta Rivera & Jan Varner

International Women’s Day Leaders of Tomorrow Award

The award was created to recognize young women for their demonstrated leadership, academic success and community contributions.

This award is meant to encourage the young women of today to achieve academic success, get involved within their community, and become a leader of tomorrow. For information on award criteria and to apply, be sure to fill out the Leaders of Tomorrow Award Application.

Staff Liaison: Carolyn Marsh, Events Manager